SARAH STAPLES

IT'S ALL DOWNHILL FROM HERE | Downhill Racing | Mountain Biking | Cross Country

Fox Antifreeze Gloves Review

Just a quick review of my choice of gloves for this winter (as promised!)

Image

These gloves really should be at the top of the shopping list for anyone who feels the cold on winter rides. They are warm, waterproof and hard wearing gloves and cover all the bases.

Firstly, the gloves are actually made up of two layers – the inner glove is a waterproof layer that slips on and stays put thanks to the elasticated wrist. The outer glove is made of a thick ‘Airprene’ material that keeps your hands snug and protected should you take a tumble.

Not only is the waterproof layer, well – waterproof – it makes such a difference in warmth on really cold night rides. I’ve tried and tested this by doing a night ride without the inner glove, and I really did miss it (bearing in mind I am extremely weak when it comes to cold weather).

The dual layer is therefore another great addition to the gloves; on milder days the gloves will still be of use, but without cooking your hands!

As well as for XC, i’ve also used the gloves for a cold day’s DH riding. I was wary of using them for downhill because of their thickness, as I thought I might lose the feel of how much pressure I was using to brake. But this was not an issue, and they proved to be great DH gloves too.

I genuinely can’t think of a bad thing to say about these gloves. If you get cold hands, or want gloves with a bit more protection, then look no further than the Fox Antifreeze Gloves.

Rating: 5/5

Image

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2013 by in Reviews and tagged , , , , , .